Thomson Reserve Draws 11,800 Visitors at Its Preview Weekend, the Highest Turnout This Year, Ahead of 31 October Bookings
Thomson Reserve, the 1,268-unit Upper Thomson project by UOL Group and CapitaLand Development (CLD), drew 11,800 visitors over its preview weekend of 17 to 18 October, the highest turnout this year. Bookings open on 31 October, with two-bedroom units from S$1.544 million (S$2,608 psf).
Preview Weekend Visitors
Total Units
Psf, From (Two-Bedroom)
Bookings Open
The Preview Turnout
The turnout surpasses the 10,000 visitors recorded at ParkTown Residence’s preview last year, said a spokesperson for the joint developers. “It underscores the appeal of a rare five-hectare private residential development offering excellent connectivity, extensive greenery and spacious, upscale homes in the established Upper Thomson neighbourhood,” the spokesperson said. At 1,268 units, Thomson Reserve is the first project with more than 1,000 units to launch this year.
The spokesperson said the location, product offering and limited supply nearby have drawn interest across unit types from an islandwide pool of buyers: first-time homeowners and young families with school-going children, multi-generational families and right-sizers, as well as younger buyers who want to live near their parents. Ai Tong School is within 1km.
The Site and the Design
The project is a redevelopment of the former Thomson View, which the consortium bought en bloc in November 2024 for S$810 million, or S$1,178 psf ppr after land betterment charges and the premium to top up the lease to a fresh 99 years. CLD holds 50 per cent, UOL Group 40 per cent and UOL’s subsidiary Singapore Land Group 10 per cent.
The 5ha site, about the size of seven football fields, has a 500m frontage along Upper Thomson Road and is a two-minute walk from Upper Thomson MRT station on the Thomson-East Coast Line. Designed by P&T Consultants, the six residential towers take up just 12 per cent of the site, with the other 88 per cent given to landscaping, water features and recreational facilities designed by Ecoplan Asia. More than 45 per cent of residential stacks face the Central Catchment Nature Reserve, and over 80 per cent overlook greenery or the internal landscaping.
Unit Mix and Pricing
The Classic Collection has 740 units across four 21-storey towers, with two- to four-bedroom layouts. The Luxury Collection has 528 units in two 30-storey towers, from two-bedroom premium units to five-bedroom suites, of which 112 larger four-bedroom premium and five-bedroom units have private lift access.
| Type | Units | Share | Size (sq ft) | From (S$) | From (S$ psf) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2-bedroom | 716 | 56.5% | 592 to 775 | 1.544m | 2,608 |
| 3-bedroom | 350 | 27.6% | 947 to 1,152 | 2.503m | 2,643 |
| 4-bedroom | 174 | 13.7% | 1,238 to 1,485 | 3.388m | 2,737 |
| 5-bedroom suite | 28 | 2.2% | 1,808 | Not stated | Not stated |
Source: EdgeProp Singapore. The five-bedroom suites occupy a single stack with unblocked views towards MacRitchie Reservoir and the Orchard Road skyline.
The same consortium’s ParkTown Residence, a 1,193-unit integrated development in Tampines North, sold 1,041 units, or 87 per cent, over its launch weekend in February 2025 at an average of S$2,360 psf. It is now 98 per cent sold.
Frequently Asked Questions
When do bookings open for Thomson Reserve?
31 October 2026, after the preview weekend of 17 to 18 October.
How many visitors attended the preview?
11,800, the highest turnout this year and above the 10,000 recorded at ParkTown Residence’s preview last year.
How much do units start from?
Two-bedroom units from S$1.544 million (S$2,608 psf), three-bedroom from S$2.503 million (S$2,643 psf) and four-bedroom from S$3.388 million (S$2,737 psf).
Who are the developers?
A consortium of CapitaLand Development (50 per cent), UOL Group (40 per cent) and Singapore Land Group (10 per cent).
Considering Thomson Reserve?
I can compare the stacks and floors that suit your budget against nearby resale and recent launches, before you commit to a booking slot.